Our Community

Placing You On the Path of Enlightenment

St John Lutheran Church is a church devoted to developing a holy consciousness. We believe that worship is something that can be expressed in everything we do, whether that be nourishing our bodies with food, chatting with friends, playing music, or enjoying nature. Our philosophy is deeply rooted in the Holy Scriptures, life’s only guidebook. Whatever your age, gender or race, there is a special place for you at our Church. We offer members a chance to become part of something greater, to grow their love for God and for one another in our beautiful community. Get in touch today or swing by for a visit.

Church Staff


Norman L. Bauer

Office #: 641.435.2395

Office Hours:  Tuesday, 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.,

Thursday 12:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., and

Saturday, 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Church Council

Tom Franzen: President and Social Concerns

Jackie Schilling: Vice-President and Worship and Music

Troy Stille: Secretary and Technology

Bruce Becker: Building and Grounds

Karen Sinnwell:  Education

Greg Henn:  Evangelism

Mike Kalvig:  Stewardship


Michelle Hyman

Office #:  641.435.2395

Email: office@stjohnlutherannashua.com

Office Hours:  Monday – Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Other Staff

Mark Rodruck: Financial Treasurer

Jo Henn: Church Treasurer

Kayla Wolf: Sunday School Superintendent

Ann Senner: Organist

Hannah Pederson: Organist

Rod & Beth Wilson: Custodians